In cooperation with & other Stories <3

In terms of key-pieces, I have recently focused more and more on modern but also classic trends. One of those classics is the blazer, which has been around for so long, but at first I found it hard to make friends with. Actually, I found the blazer style a bit stuffy and ‘adult’ acting. But that the style does not have to look stuffy and boring at all, I show you today with one of my favorite combinations.

The blazer is multifunctional and can be combined with almost anything in many forms and color variations. Whether with jeans as a casual everyday outfit, as a two-piece for a classic office look or to make a girly dress look more differentiated. I like to wear the dress / blazer combi because it makes it possible to style a feminine but at the same time expressive outfit. I often associate the blazer with strong self-confident women, so just the perfect thing for the girlbosses among us! The dress with ruffles and hearts pattern of & other stories is very girly, in combination with the blazer and the pleasant pattern mix it is just another directional look with a little scandinavian touch.

As already indicated, I did not always have a feeling for combining a blazer properly. After an infinitely long (really several years !!) search for the perfectly fitting blazer, I recently found the right one for me and my character. Some samples of various models went by and I quickly realized which cut fits me best: long, slightly waisted and subtly reinforced shoulders. In addition to my outfit I have picked out my currently favorite models. How do you like my outfit? (Meanwhile, it is already warm enough to wear the dress with bare legs;)). xx Verena

Outfit Details

Blazer: Mango (here)

Dress: & other Stories (here)

Shoes: Edited (similar here)

This post contains affiliate links.

Follow:

1 Comment

  1. 5. May 2018 / 12:31

    Sehr stylish meine Liebe! Gefällt mir ichtig gut und die Fotos sind alle so schön.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Emilie von LA MODE ET MOI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Das Key-piece für leichte klassische Looks: der Blazer

In Zusammenarbeit mit & other Stories

In Sachen Key-pieces habe ich mich in letzter immer mehr auf moderne aber auch klassische Trends fokussiert. Eins dieser Classics ist der Blazer, den es eigentlich schon so lange gibt, mit dem ich mich anfangs aber nur schwer anfreunden konnte. Eigentlich fand ich den Blazerstyle etwas spießig und zu ‚Erwachsen‘ wirkend. Dass der Style aber ganz und gar nicht spießig und langweilig aussehen muss, zeige ich Euch heute mit einer meiner liebsten Kombinationen.

Der Blazer ist multifunktional einsetzbar und kann in etlichen Form und Farbvariationen mit nahezu allem kombiniert werden. Ob mit Jeans als lässiges Alltagsoutfit, als Zweiteiler für einen klassischen Büro-Look oder aber auch um eine girly Kleid ein wenig differenzierter wirken zu lassen. Die Kleid/ Blazer Kombi trage ich sehr gerne weil sich dadurch ein feminines aber zugleich ausdrucksstarkes Outfit stylen lässt. Den Blazer verbinde ich häufig mit starken selbstbewussten Frauen, also genau das Richtige für die Girlbosses unter uns! Das Kleid mit Volants und Herzchenmuster von & other stories ist sehr mädchenhaft, in Kombi mit dem Blazer und dem angenehmen Mustermix ist es gleich ein anderer richtungsweisender Look, ein wenig skandinavisch angehaucht.

Wie bereits angedeutet hatte ich nicht immer ein Gespür dafür einen Blazer richtig zu kombinieren. Nach unendlich langer (wirklich mehrere Jahre!!) Suche nach dem perfekt sitzenden Blazer, habe ich erst kürzlich den Richtigen für mich und meine Figur gefunden. Einige Anproben diverser Modelle vergingen und dabei merkte ich schnell, welcher Schnitt am besten zu mir passt:  Lang, leicht tailliert und dezent verstärkte Schultern. Neben meinem Outfit habe ich Euch meine derzeit liebsten Modelle rausgesucht. Wie gefällt Euch mein Outfit? (Mittlerweile ist es auch warm genug, um das Kleid mit nackten Beinen zu tragen 😉 ). xx Verena

Outfit Details

Blazer: Mango (hier)

Kleid: & other Stories (hier)

Schuhe: Edited (ähnliche hier)

Dieser Post enthält Affiliate Links.

Folgen: