3 Tips for a good designer second hand purchase

Go with the trend and always be up-to-date or invest in classics? I've been asking myself this question more and more frequently lately, as I always try to shop consciously. Less is sometimes more, quality instead of quantity and preferably a bag that accompanies me for life. Fashion became my hobby or job, yet I do not follow trends blindly. Last but not least, as a student, I would like to turn out the best deal for me. That's why I wrote a few tips for you on how and where you can get the best designer pieces for a great price!

View Post

Quetzal Green- trend color fall '18 & one Label to watch!

Quetzal Green is one of the trend colors autumn 2018! Honestly, in terms of colors, I am a little bit shy. I keep finding myself filling up my shopping basket with similar parts, including black, grey and, above all, beige-and-brown earth tones. But as so often, I like to challenge myself, leave my comfort zone and just try something new! So how about a completely different trend color for autumn, like green?!

View Post

How to turn your evening dress into a everyday look?

Opportunities to wear a fancy dress do not happen very often. Therefore, I like to use every chance to go out in my favorite evening dresses again. Depending on the occasion, I do not want to look overdressed, which is why I like to style down the clothes. By adding a few pieces, which certainly each of you has in the closet, it is easy to give your look a downgrade! I'll tell you today! 

View Post

Checked blazer, Saddle bag, snake print shoes – Fall trends I

Although this summer makes us all happy for longer than expected, the first great autumn trends are already online. While I do not like the winter, I'm always looking forward to the autumnal transition. Then it's time again for layering, boots and trench coat! Although my look from New York is not too autumnal yet, I have already combined some autumn trends, including probably the most hyped bag of the year!

View Post

Easy-to-restyle Summeroutfit: H&M Plissee dress & Cardigan

The perfect cardigan is simple, has a long cut and without any pockets on the front. Today I have a easy-to-restyle summer outfit for you which is perfect for colder summer evenings and night.

View Post

Fashion week Berlin Fall/Winter 19/20 – Looks & Trends

Beitrag ansehen

QO Amsterdam – Hotel mit Sinn für Nachhaltigkeit

Der erste Beitrag in 2019 ist über das Ende von 2018 – unser Kurztrip ins QO Amsterdam zur Entspannung, Erholung und ein wenig Touri-programm. Warum mich das QO Hotel besonders angesprochen hat und was es zu einem besonderen Hotel macht, erzähle ich Euch heute in meiner Hotel Review!

Beitrag ansehen

Never going wrong with camel & a label to watch!

Sobald der Winter eintrifft, ziehe ich mich von Farben zurück und greife intuitiv immer wieder zu den Erdtönen. Der Camel coat hat sich dabei als absolutes Must-have erwiesen. Auch ich konnte mich dieses Jahr nicht satt sehen und habe bei ZARA eine Neu-Interpretation entdeckt, die von dem klassischen Longcoat abweicht und frische in den Look bringt. Weiterhin durfte eine neue Tasche von DANSE LENTE bei mir einziehen, guess what? Auch sie kommt in den Erdtönen und dementsprechend kam ich nicht um einen Komplettlook herum.

Beitrag ansehen

Klassische Winterschuhe für urbane Street style Looks – Sorel Footwear

Ehrlich gesagt ist der Winter nicht meine liebste Jahreszeit – zu nass, zu kalt, zu grau! Und auch Kleidungstechnisch stellt er sich für mich jedes Jahr aufs Neue als große Herausforderung dar. Wie kombiniere ich einen stylischen aber besonders auch warmen Winterlook? Eine Frage, deren Beantwortung ich mich heute widme und dabei den Fokus auf das richtige Schuhwerk lege.

Beitrag ansehen

3 Tipps für einen guten Designer Second Hand Kauf

Mit dem Trend gehen und immer up-to-date sein oder in Klassiker investieren? Diese Frage stelle ich mir in letzter Zeit immer häufiger, da ich versuche bewusste einzukaufen. Weniger ist manchmal mehr, Qualität statt Quantität und lieber eine Tasche, die mich lebenslang begleitet. Auch wenn Mode den Großteil meines Geldbeutel einnimmt und ich diesen dafür gerne hergebe, laufe ich nicht blind den Trends hinterher. Nicht zuletzt möchte ich ja auch als Studentin den besten Deal für mich rausschlagen. Deshalb habe ich für Euch ein paar Tipps runter geschrieben, wie und wo ihr die besten Designer-Stücke zu einem tollen Preis ergattern könnt!

Beitrag ansehen